top of page

See you later London: Starting a new chapter

So here I am. On a flight to my hometown Barcelona with no return ticket. It feels strange not knowing when I will return to London, or if I will ever come back...

I found the courage to quit my job and move out of my comfort zone. I believe you can only grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new. So I packed my whole life into 4 boxes and 2 suitcases and decided it was time to move...and it felt like the right time to do so...

I hate goodbyes, especially when they are with people who complete your life in some way. Moving somewhere else makes you realize how much you leave behind. My friends have become my family. Without them I wouldn’t have been able to create all of those memories that keep replaying in my mind now. This is why I wanted to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has meant something to me and dedicate my first blog post to you.

Thank you Claudette (aka Dudley or French stripper :p) for your unconditional support. It will be weird to not have you as my flatmate anymore. I will miss your ability to bargain shop!

Thank you Michelle (aka my Mango) for giving me all of those "YOLO" moments, for showing me how to live the moment. I miss our Rose moments and that feeling of "life is pink" :)

Thank you Silvia (aka cara pan) for always understanding me and being with me through good and bad. It is crazy to think that I have know you for almost 15 years now. Lets add these up to another 100 years ;)

Thank you Jess (aka my mami) for always showing me love no matter time or distance. You are one of the people who know me from almost my day 1 in London and know everything I been through these years. You are my little fashionista girl :)

Thank you Jemma (aka wifey) for bringing me so much positiveness and happiness. I have never had so many inside jokes with anyone in my life or created so many memories in so little time. I already feel like something is missing in my life but especially will miss your guinea pig laugh! :p

Thank you Regi (aka mi chatiiii) for always giving me all your wise advise. I will miss all our philosophical, endless conversations about life and those movie nights where you tell me to stop the movie every 15 minutes ;p

Thank you Alicia (aka my girl) for giving me that unforgettable month (and a house where to stay) in Brighton. Every moment spent with you is so special to me. You are like a soul mate, my partner for life!

Thank you Karen (aka ma) for making our Olympic Game experience so much better. It would have definitely not been the same if I hadn’t met you. All those free basketball games perving at the US team players and getting overly excited by seeing Luda in the house ;p You are my little American in disguise ;)

"Goodbyes are not forever. Goodbyes are not the end. They simply mean I will miss you until we meet again"

Got much love for you all.

Mi casa will always be your casa :)

Tati xoxo

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page